Gov. Sule Emerges APC Candidate

Governor A.A Sule of Nasarawa state has emerges winner of the ruling APC Governorship primaries held at the Lafia city hall venue of the primary. Sule was Declared winner of the of the election having scored 698 votes out 701 total votes cast.

The election which was adjudged as a family affair by the chairman of the electoral Committee, amb. Gido was peacefully conducted with each local government areas vote one after another in alphabetical order.

Accordingly, the exercise to elect the governorshop candidate for the ruling All Progressive Congress in Nasarawa commences with delegates from akwanga LGA of the state in a very calm atmosphere filing up for the exercise and casting their votes without coercion.

The election continue with Awe LGA casting their votes, followed immediately is Doma LGA where the aspirant contesting with the incumbent governors, A.A Sule hails from. Unfortunately, Dr. (Mrs.) FatimaAbdulahim lost the votes of the delegates from her LGA to Gov. A.A Sule.

Next to cast their votes amongst LGAs in the exercise are delegates from Keffi LGA, the LGA of the National Chairman of the ruling All Progressive Congress.

Next to join the voting line are Kokona, Karu,keana, Lafia, Nasarawa, Obi,Toto and Wamba


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *